Dr. Manuel Ybarra MD

Dr. Ybarra is a fellowship trained board certified Anesthesiologist with subspecialty board certification in Pain Medicine. Dr. Ybarra received his Doctorate of Medicine from the University of Texas Health Sciences Center Medical School at San Antonio. He completed residency in Anesthesiology and Interventional Pain Medicine Fellowship at Rush University Medical Center in Chicago. While at the Rush, Dr. Ybarra was honored with the Kaitlin Selmeczi, M.D. Award that is awarded to physicians who exemplifies humanism, devotion and compassion.

Dr. Ybarra returned to San Antonio to become an Assistant Professor at the University of Texas Health Science Center Department of Anesthesiology and Pain Medicine. He served as an Associate Director of Pain Medicine Education and trained physicians in Anesthesiology and Pain Medicine. While serving on multiple committees, he participated in research and other scholarly activities. He remains on faculty at UTHSCSA and continues to teach future physicians.

View Our Services

We offer on-site pain management with our advanced non-opiate procedures and multidisciplinary treatment plans.